RSS

Young BaLoch Soldiers

29 Jan

Baloch Youth 2

I stepped towards the stadium, hands in pockets, wearing uniform and field cap. I looked at the banner. Big khuzdar stadium board and a football competition banner was there. The slight sight of football event was vivid . I looked at Major Changaiz who had some how agreed to my proposal, but still carried sign on the face. We both entered. One of kalat team player dodged n kicked the football. The kick entirely missed the target. It never got attention of people as most of the spectators looked at two Army guys standing in uniform, few feet away from side lines watching the match with full attention. It was for few moments and eventually people focused attention on match but still we cud feel eyes on us. Players were good and game was on. The sky was plain n evening was near. Havildar amjad approached major changaiz and asked for permission “Well yes tell them around , distribute pamphlets”. He saluted and in few moments he had a small circle of young men around. The moment words reached people. Few of anxious one started approaching us too . It was a friendly smiling talk . I told smiling group of young men, we are here to disseminate info about the BALOCH recruitment. Its out of routine , we have been allotted seats for recruitments of sepoys and we are trying to desiminate info. They asked Questions, which were answered. It was all lighter talk when I realized the circle is growing more and more and may turn disturbing to players and spectators “ well we are out , when you are finished from match come out , get a chit and know all the procedure” .

Old Baloch lady
It was moments after ,when that empty road outside khuzdar stadium was crowded with people, smiling, anxious, few passer buys , children , aged ones . I always had a different circle. It was not my duty I had just entered the tour on my own to be part of some thing good and so my group always had chit chats , Questions , interactions . From madrassah guys on cycles , to national footballers , to small child carrying english newspaper to anxious young men interacting. My circle grew more. Few asked for taking pics together, few asked for numbers, few were given advices, few told about recruitment process. It was friendly tone that were all over. Khuzdar team lost that day to Kalat but not us in our mission. We had disseminated to a lot of people.
While going back I recalled the few days I had been out on this thing. Going to each school. Meeting students , interacting with teachers, going far off in the villages, sitting across the streams in cave things, interacting with old fellows. Standing with children at cricket pitches with all kinds of their talks.I learned many things, made many friends, helped few in their things, saw and came to know of real Khuzdar and surroundings.

Baloch Youth
The drums beating and loud word of command made me come out of that thinking, those old memories just rushed back to corners pleasantly. I looked at captain Faisal commanding the parade and behind him stood those 200 BALOCH recruits whose passing out was being conducted. The ones I had been part of, few months back.I smiled looked at the surroundings arena, all filled with guests, flags, and then force in the middle.

Khuzdar was like ever with clear skies and gliding winds. In just few months these civilians, village and city guys, had been moulded to a fine soldiery things and its customs. They stood firm and resolute. Their actions on word of command were terrific and in total resonance with each other. I felt proud. When the Pakistani flag came to front and when each recruit uttered oath on top of voice. When words of faith, country, service and loyalty echoed. I felt sparks inside me. I just looked at my side and there I could see few officers repeating it silently in hearts with lips moving. It was an emotional burst. I looked at waving FLAG n got too emotional,the march past took place. Their zeal was evident, their tone spoke it, their march depicted it. The slogan of Allah o akbar had a total manifestation.
Later function was not a concern to me. Speeches amidst had happened which I didn’t care that much yet I just listened .The real thing had happened.

On going out from the seating place, I looked at the young BALOCH soldiers , smiling , proud n confident , standing in stiffed uniform with their family members aside. Few among them that I had interaction looked at me ,smiled. We had celebrations together few nights ago. I smiled back and returned the salute.

200 men that day earned a future, out of their common life they chose to make a destiny. Their worthy decision  Army vs Sardar to hold this green flag and serve nation gave them the realization of their identity and opportunity to prove their selves. Such like men are still there, few as a nomad, few in universities, colleges,schools, out in market, out spending a common man lives.The area holds opportunities, people have talent, life, big hearts, smiling notes , energies, aspirations yet talents is not being translated out . Money is going to looters, few separatist orgs coercing their thoughts with tools of fear, terror, tricks and propaganda. I wish these few understand that coercing their thoughts such is unethical, their actions not approvable by religion and damaging to young men in particular, to common man and to society

I wish one day wen I move out , I see every common man educated , enlightened and prosperous . I wish I see in their eyes the same sparks , same smiles , same determination to be a good part of society as I saw in the BALOCH soldiers that day. I hope to see a far better environment and radiant tomorrow .i hope to see it one day and to tell you , those young BALOCH SOLDIERS are a good part of that prosperous , gleaming tomorrow and shall ever b inshallah

Casual Words

Also Read,Two Young Baloch: Jahangir Marri And Safar Khan Qambrani

 

Leave a Reply

 
