Category Archives: PPP

Baloch Leaders of Pakistan

This post is covering only Baloch Presidents and Prime Ministers of PakistanBaloch PMs and President Of Pakistan

1. Farooq Leghari (President) : (29 May 1940 – 20 October 2010), was eighth President of Pakistan, serving from 14 November 1993 until his resignation on 2 December 1997. He also served as Minister of Foreign Affairs from 19 October 1993 to 14 November 1993.

2. Asif Ali Zardari (President) : is the 11th and current President of Pakistan. He is co-chairman of the ruling Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and the widower of Benazir Bhutto, who served two nonconsecutive terms as Prime Minister.

3. Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi (Prime Minister): (14 August 1931 – 20 November 2009) was the Acting Prime Minister of Pakistan for three months, from August 6, 1990 to November 6, 1990. He also served as Chief Minister of Sindh from 25 December 1973  to 5 July 1977

4. Balakh Sher Mazari  (Prime Minister): As the Chief of Mazaris he holds the title of Mir. He remained in Prime Minsiter of Pakistan office from 18 April 1993 to 26 May 1993.

5. Zafarullah Khan Jamali (Prime Minister): Served as the thirteenth Prime Minister of Pakistan from 2002 until his resignation in 2004.He also served as the Chief Minister of Balochistan in two non-consecutive terms from June 1988 to December 1988, and 1997 to 1996.

6.Mir Hazar Khan Khoso : was the 23rd and caretaker Prime Minister of Pakistan, from 25 March 2013 to 5 June 2013. A jurist, Khoso is a retired Judge who previously served as the Chief Justice of the Federal Shariat Court and served as the interim Prime Minister ahead of the general elections scheduled in May, 2013


Balochistan issue – top most priority of PPP govt ?

PPP government said this “again”:

But Fact is:

1 Comment

Posted by on October 11, 2012 in Balochistan, Columns & Articles, PPP